St John Fisher drop first points in draw

PREMIER DIVISION leaders St John Fisher dropped their first points of the campaign after drawing 22 at bottom side West End. Rob Hiscox and Rob Bordman netted for Fisher, with Joel Clegg and an own goal rescuing a point for West End. Littletown’s 21 win at Towngate moved them to level on points with the leaders. Navigation had Matthew Bugg, Kieran Bonner, Joshua Cooke and Lee Bennett to thank for a 41 win against Battyeford, who had Danny Hickling on target. Navigation now lie third. Scott Hargreaves bagged five goals as Thornhill Lees inflicted Thirsty Man’s first defeat of the season with a 90 hammering. Nicki Croisdale hit a hattrick for Lees, who also had Tristan Cost on the scoresheet. In the CHAMPIONSHIP, Birkenshaw have moved six points clear at the top of the table following their 32 win over challengers Woodman Batley Carr. Paul Smith, Andrew Wood and Joel Farrar scored for the leaders, with Woodman replying through Andrew Pickles and Dominic Karimi. Mirfield Town moved up to third following a 43 win at lowly Scholes Athletic. Tom Wilks scored twice before Reece Drake and Scott Young each hit home to earn the points for Mirfield, Mick Edson, Tom Hoyle and Chris Ross replied for Scholes. Birstall St Patricks shocked Oakwell Motel with a 41 away win, which saw Sam Tyrell, Rob Hartley and Craig Metcalfe all score. Danny Wilson scored Oakwell’s consolation strike. AFC Chickenley won 53 at Hartshead thanks to doubles from Tim Clarke and Shaun McDaid, plus a Gary Fuller strike. New Scarborough are still on zero points after they were beaten 51 by Howden Clough, who scored through Jamie Smith, Philip Crossland, Stefan Godbold and Joseph Neydorp. John Durkin hit New Scarborough’s consolation. FC Pack Horse lead DIVISION ONE by eight points after Johnny Irving, Chris Parkin, Marcus Newby, Liam Roe and Brian Wray all scored in a 61 win over St Ignatius. Birkenshaw Reserves moved up to third place after Nathan Foster, Lee Brook, George Deegan and an own goal saw them to a 41 win over FC Woodman, who replied through Dwain Clark. Meanwhile, Overthorpe Town thumped bottom side Bay Horse East Ardsley 80 thanks to Aidan Wood, Ashley Hill, Lewis Ward, Lee Kaye, Gareth Marshall, Chris Walker and Tom Abbott. Elsewhere, in DIVISION TWO, Railway East Ardsley lead the way following a 42 win over Thornhill. Michael Leggett, Simon Barraclough, Shaun Hammill and Mark Williamson scored for the leaders, whilst Danny Damen and Sean Carney replied for Thornhill. Secondplaced St John Fisher Reserves went goal crazy in a 100 win over Marsh. Lee Davey led the way with four goals, with doubles from Lee Wood, Dominic Simpson and Jake Gibson completing the tally. Matthew Theaker and Gary Flowers were on target as third place Northorpe United won 21 against Ravenswharfe. Dwayne Wilkinson hit five goals in Barr Street’s 84 win at Heckmondwike Sports Club. Lewis Tolson and Daniel Stuart netted the others, with Heckmondwike replying through a Ben Hutchinson hattrick, plus one from Richard Cope. Batley Irish Nash’s game with Rising Sun was abandoned due to a player suffering a serious injury. Battyeford Reserves are five points clear in DIVISION THREE after Johnny Mitchell, who scored twice, Bobby Evans and Jason Evans all found the net in a 40 win over fellow promotion challengers Queens Hotel, who drop to fourth place. Dale Joy fired a hattrick as White Horse edged out Moorlands 32 to move up to second. Razeb Raja and Kashif Talib replied for Moorlands. Mount Pleasant are third after Raees Lorgat, Nadeem Seedat and Faheem Mira all scored in a 42 win at Batley Celtics, who replied through Carl McCann and Rob Fleming. Luke Motley and Elliot Brooke both struck twice as Overthorpe Town Reserves beat bottomside Chinewood Rovers 72. Mark Lofthouse, Dave Shires and Joshua Blakeway hit the others, with Chinewood’s reply coming from a Ben Roberts double.

Share this post