Motel up to second after Scholes frenzy

Due to a large number of cup games the spotlight fell on the only CHAMPIONSHIP game to go ahead and it saw Oakwell Motel move up to second place with a 74 win over lowly Scholes Athletic.
Danny Wilson and Andy Gardner both hit doubles for Oakwell, who also had Lee Speight, Ashley Barnes and Gary Foley on target.
Darren Rice scored a hattrick for Scholes, with Adam Cheshire netting the other.
FC Pack Horse lead DIVISION ONE by six points following a 42 win over third place Gomersal.
Jonathan Irving and Marcus Newby each scored twice for Pack Horse, with Kieran Armitage’s double being Gomersal’s reply.
Marc Trapps, Adam Harvey and Nathan Foster all scored as second place Birkenshaw Reserves edged out bottom side Bay Horse East Ardsley 32.
Mark Eglington and Paul Bunker replied for Bay Horse, who remain without a point.
Dewsbury Rangers and FC Woodman shared ten goals in an exciting 55 draw.
Jordan Pugh, Liam Ward, Jamie Beever and Tom Swailes netted for Rangers, with Woodman earning a point through Jon Ginnelly, John McNamara, Paul Green and two own goals.
Overthorpe Town won 63 at home to St Ignatius. Lewis Ward and Liam Bradford each scored twice. Overthorpe’s other goals came courtesy of Lee Kaye and Ashley Hill. Tim Blackburn netted all three goals for St Ignatius.
In DIVISION TWO, Mark Williamson’s hattrick earned leaders Railway East Ardsley all three points in a 32 win at Ravenswharfe, who replied through Ashley Mackereth and Adam Bond.
Railway are eight points clear of second place St John Fisher Reserves, who were held to a 33 draw at third place Northorpe United.
Dominic Simpson, Jake Gibson and Lee Wood were Fisher’s scorers, whilst Northorpe replied through David Cumberland and Paul Brook.
Barr Street lie fourth after an emphatic 81 win over Thornhill FC. Luke Sausby led the way with a hattrick, with Barr Street’s other goals coming from Dwayne Wilkinson, Josh Rodgers, Craig Winteringham and Kadean Fogarthy.
Rising Sun won 21 against Marsh thanks to strikes from Ruan Russell and Daniel Gannon.
Meanwhile, Battyeford Reserves continue to lead the way in DIVISION THREE after Nigel Saddington and Elliott Walker scored in a 20 win over Punch Bowl.
White Horse’s Dale Joy hit five goals in his side’s 130 hammering of bottom side Chinewood Rovers.
Damien Lickess and Jamie Pearson both hit hattricks, whilst Adrian BakerGay and Dale Brook completed White Horse’s tally.
Queens Hotel are now third following a 71 win over Overthorpe Town Reserves.
Ricky Naylor and Liam Elsworth each netted twice for Queens Hotel, who also had Mark Wigley, Kyle Smith and Matthew Dacre on the scoresheet.
Town keeper Jonny Hartley’s deflected punt was his side’s only reply. Mount Pleasant drew 11 with Snowden FC, who replied through Ismail Salu. This earned Snowden their first point of the season.

Share this post