Great year for Hanging Heaton golfers

Great year for Hanging Heaton golfers

HANGING HEATON Golf Club’s 2019 Rabbits’ captain Trevor Hooley reported on a brilliant golfing year at their recent AGM and prize presentation.

The main highlight of the year was the winning of the Yorkshire Rabbits Graham Wood Trophy, a knockout competition played throughout the season against other clubs in the region. It was only the second time in the history of the competition that Hanging Heaton had won the trophy.

The prize winners on the night included Chris Smith, who was named as Rabbit of the Year and also presented with the John Bell Knock Out Cup.

George Harris and Alexander Croft won the Stuart Littlewood Trophy, Mick McGowan claimed the Rabbits Captain’s Prize and John Newsome was awarded the Rabbits President’s Prize. 

Share this post