Voice YOUR concerns on hospital changes

CONSULTATION is under way on plans to downgrade some services at Dewsbury Hospital.

Maternity, A&E and children’s services are under threat in a reorganisation planned by Mid-Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust.

Residents have until May 31 to voice their opinions, with events being held across North Kirklees.

Dewsbury Town Hall hosts a public meeting from 8pm on Tuesday, May 21, Morley Town Hall hosts events on Wednesday, March 20, and Monday, May 20 (7pm), and meetings are also to be held in Wakefield on Tuesday, May 14, and Pontefract on Thursday, May 16.

Roadshows are also visiting some parts of the district and will be at the following locations:

• Heckmondwike, Morrison’s, tomorrow (Saturday, 9-5);

• Mirfield Co-op, Wednesday, April 24 (9-5);

• Dewsbury, Asda, Sunday, April 28 9-3);

• Batley town centre, Wednesday, May 8 (10-4);

• Thornhill Children’s Centre, Thursday, May 23 (8-4);

• Ravensthorpe, Morrison’s, Friday, May 24 (9-5).

Meanwhile, more than 240,000 leaflets are being delivered to homes. Each one has a questionnaire which can be returned by freepost.

It can also be completed online at www.meetingthechallenge.co.uk, or views can be emailed or phoned in.

Emails should be sent to info@meetingthechallenge.co.uk.The consultation team can be called on 01924 317757.

Share this post